skip to main content

Del Mar Union School District

Igniting Genius, Empowering Students
placeholder for top bar

Independent Citizens' Oversight Committee (COC)

DEL MAR UNION SCHOOL DISTRICT SEEKS APPLICANTS FOR MEASURE  MM CITIZENS' OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE
 
The Del Mar Union School District (DMUSD) is seeking volunteers from the community to serve on its Independent Citizens' Oversight Committee (COC).  The COC provides oversight of the $186 million bond program, ensuring bond proceeds are used to support school modernization and construction projects as authorized by Measure MM, passed by local voters in November 2018.
 
The District seeks a representative from the following group:
  • Active Member of a Business Organization
 
Applications are currently available and are due February 17, 2023. In order to maintain objectivity as part of the Committee's responsibilities, District employees, contractors, and vendors to the District are prohibited from serving as members of the Committee.
 
To apply online, please click Here
If you would like to request a paper copy to submit to the district office, please contact us at (858) 523-6170
To pick up and/or submit a paper application, please visit the DMUSD District Office at 11232 El Camino Real, San Diego, CA 92130 between 7:30am-4:00pm M-F.
Application deadline is Friday, February 17, 2023.
 

Committee Membership

Members serve two year terms with no more than three consecutive terms.
 Name  Position  Term Expiration  Representative Email
Kathy Huang Member  April 2023 Business Organization khuang@dmusd.org
Mark Maggenti Clerk April 2023 Parent of DMUSD Student mark.maggenti@dmusd.org
Sandip Patel
Vice President April 2023
Taxpayer Organization
Vacant Member April 2023
Senior Citizen 
Organization
 
Fuxiao Xin Member April 2023 At-Large Community Member fxin@dmusd.org
Sara Lake Member April 2023 Parent-Teacher Organization Member slake@dmusd.org 
Ira Sharp Member April 2023 At-Large Community Member isharp@dmusd.org 
 
For General COC Inquiries Contact: Karrie Beach, kbeach@dmusd.org, (858) 755-9301 x3670
 

Officers of the Committee

  • President - TBD
  • Vice President - Sandip Patel
  • Clerk - Mark Maggenti
 

COC Bylaws

 

2022-2023 School Year

Meeting Date
Agenda 
Minutes 
Additional Materials 
December 12, 2022 5:00 PM 
Agenda
 
September 12, 2022
 
 
 

2021-2022 School Year

2020-2021 School Year

Meeting Date
Agenda
Minutes
Additional Materials
June 2, 2021
Agenda Minutes
March 8, 2021
Agenda Minutes
December 7, 2020
Minutes   
September 21, 2020
Minutes
 

2019-2020 School Year

Meeting Date
Agenda
Minutes
Additional Materials
June 15, 2020
 Minutes
April 20, 2020
February 3, 2020
 Minutes
December 3, 2019
October 2, 2019

2018-2019 School Year

Meeting Date
Agenda
Minutes
Additional Materials
May 8, 2019