skip to main content

Del Mar Union School District

Igniting Genius, Empowering Students
placeholder for top bar

Independent Citizens' Oversight Committee (COC)

Committee Membership

Members serve two year terms with no more than three consecutive terms.
 Name  Position  Appointment Date  Representative Email
Katie Hazen Member  April 2019 Parent-Teacher Association khazen@dmusd.org
Kathy Huang Member  April 2019 Business Organization khuang@dmusd.org
Mark Maggenti Member June 2021 Parent of DMUSD Student mark.maggenti@dmusd.org
Sandip Patel
Member June 2021
Taxpayer Organization
Marina Russo Member July 2021
Senior Citizen 
Organization
Joe Smith Member June 2021 At-Large Community Member jsmith@dmusd.org
Fuxiao Xin Member  April 2019 At-Large Community Member fxin@dmusd.org
 
For General COC Inquiries Contact: Michelle Bothe, mbothe@dmusd.org, (858) 755-9301 x3670
 

Officers of the Committee

  • President - TBD
  • Vice President - TBD
  • Clerk - TBD
 

COC Bylaws

 

Meeting Dates/Agendas/Minutes/Materials

 

2021-2022 School Year

Meeting Date
Agenda 
Minutes 
Additional Materials 
September 13, 2021  5:30 PM
     

2020-2021 School Year

Meeting Date
Agenda
Minutes
Additional Materials
June 2, 2021
Agenda  
March 8, 2021
Agenda Minutes
December 7, 2020
Minutes   
September 21, 2020
Minutes
 

2019-2020 School Year

Meeting Date
Agenda
Minutes
Additional Materials
June 15, 2020
 Minutes
April 20, 2020
February 3, 2020
 Minutes
December 3, 2019
October 2, 2019

2018-2019 School Year

Meeting Date
Agenda
Minutes
Additional Materials
May 8, 2019