skip to main content

Del Mar Union School District

Igniting Genius, Empowering Students
placeholder for top bar

Independent Citizens' Oversight Committee (COC)

Committee Membership

Members serve two year terms with no more than three consecutive terms.
 Name  Position  Term Expiration  Representative Email
Kathy Huang Member  April 2023 Business Organization khuang@dmusd.org
Mark Maggenti Clerk April 2023 Parent of DMUSD Student mark.maggenti@dmusd.org
Sandip Patel
Vice President April 2023
Taxpayer Organization
Marina Russo Member April 2023
Senior Citizen 
Organization
Fuxiao Xin Member April 2023 At-Large Community Member fxin@dmusd.org
Sara Lake Member April 2023 Parent-Teacher Organization Member slake@dmusd.org 
Ira Sharp Member April 2023 At-Large Community Member isharp@dmusd.org 
 
For General COC Inquiries Contact: Michelle Bothe, mbothe@dmusd.org, (858) 755-9301 x3670
 

Officers of the Committee

  • President - TBD
  • Vice President - Sandip Patel
  • Clerk - Mark Maggenti
 

COC Bylaws

 

2021-2022 School Year

Meeting Date
Agenda 
Minutes 
Additional Materials 
December 12, 2022 5:00 PM 
 
 
 
September 12, 2022
 
 
 

2021-2022 School Year

2020-2021 School Year

Meeting Date
Agenda
Minutes
Additional Materials
June 2, 2021
Agenda Minutes
March 8, 2021
Agenda Minutes
December 7, 2020
Minutes   
September 21, 2020
Minutes
 

2019-2020 School Year

Meeting Date
Agenda
Minutes
Additional Materials
June 15, 2020
 Minutes
April 20, 2020
February 3, 2020
 Minutes
December 3, 2019
October 2, 2019

2018-2019 School Year

Meeting Date
Agenda
Minutes
Additional Materials
May 8, 2019